
Delaware Division of Corporations 
 401 Federal Street – Suite 4 

 Dover, DE 19901 
 Ph: 302-739-3073 

  
 

Certificate of Cancellation 
of a Limited Liability Company 

 
 

Dear Sir or Madam:  
 

Attached please find a form for a Certificate of Cancellation of a Limited Liability 
Company to be filed in accordance with Section 18-203 of the Limited Liability Company 
Act of the State of Delaware. The fee to file the Certificate is $220.00.  You will receive a 
stamped “Filed” copy of the submitted document. A certified copy may be requested for an 
additional $50. Expedited services are available. Please contact our office concerning these 
fees or you may consult our fee chart at corp.delaware.gov. 

  
Before the Certificate can be filed, all taxes due to the State through the effective date 

of the cancellation must be paid.  Please contact the Franchise Tax Section prior to 
submitting the document for filing to determine the Annual Taxes due. Checks should be 
made payable to “Delaware Secretary of State”.  
 

For the convenience of processing your order in a timely manner, please include a 
cover letter with your name, address and telephone/fax number to enable us to contact you if 
necessary. Please make sure you thoroughly complete all information requested on this form. 
It is important that the execution be legible, we request that you print or type your name 
under the signature line.  
 

Thank you for choosing Delaware as your corporate home. Should you require 
further assistance in this or any other matter, please don’t hesitate to call us at (302) 739-
3073.  
 
 
 
 
 Sincerely,  
 
 Department of State  
 Division of Corporations 
  
 rev. 08/2023 
 

http://www.corp.delaware.gov/


Special Instructions – Certificate of Cancellation of a Limited Liability 
Company 
 
This form is to be used as a Template only. The following instructions 
will help you in correctly completing your Cancellation Certificate. The 
instructions will be numbered to correspond with the article it is 
referencing. 
 

1.  The current name of the limited liability company exactly as it 
appears in our records.  Please visit our website to verify the 
name.   
 

2.  The date the limited liability company filed their Certificate of 
Formation with the Delaware Division of Corporations.   

 
Execution Block - The document must be signed by an authorized 

person of the limited liability company pursuant to Section 18-
204 of Title 6, Chapter 18.  The name of the person must be typed 
or written legibly underneath the signature. 

 
 
 
This form contains the basic information required by statute; if you 
need to add additional information permitted by statute you may draft a 
new document.  Please feel free to call our office at 302-739-3073 for 
assistance in completing this form or visit our website at 
corp.delaware.gov. 
 
 
Sincerely, 
 
Delaware Division of Corporations 
 
 

mailto:corp@delaware.gov


STATE OF DELAWARE 
CERTIFICATE OF CANCELLATION 
OF LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY 

 
The undersigned authorized person, desiring to cancel the limited liability company 
pursuant to Section 18-203 of the Limited Liability Company Act of the State of 
Delaware, hereby certifies as follows: 
 
1. The name of the limited liability company is______________________________ 
_______________________________________________________________________ . 
 
 
2. The Certificate of Formation of the limited liability company was filed on 
_______________________________________________________________________. 
 

 
 
  
 

By:____________________________________ 
        Authorized Person 

 
 

Name:____________________________________ 
Print or Type 

 
 
 


	The name of the limited liability company is: 
	By: 
	Name: 
	Date: 
	Text1: 


